Tip Line: 414-777-5808 | newsdesk@cbs58.com

Garbage collection resumes Friday in Milwaukee after four day delay

MILWAUKEE (CBS 58) -- After a week of garbage delays in Milwaukee garbage and recycling pickup will resume Friday, February 1 and continue on Saturday. 

Garbage pickup has been delayed for four days due to snow removal operations and dangerously cold temperatures. 

Sanitation workers will work extended hours as needed to catch up on all garbage routes between February 1 and February 6. 

DPW is asking residents to ensure that carts have a clear path to them and are free from ice and snow. You are asked to leave the cart on the curb until it is serviced. 

Here is the make up schedule:

Friday, Feb. 1: households scheduled for Monday, Jan 28 (BLUE schedule)

Saturday, Feb. 2: households scheduled for Friday, Feb 1 (GRAY schedule)

Monday, Feb. 4: households scheduled for Tuesday, Jan 29 (PINK schedule)

Tuesday, Feb. 5: households scheduled for Wednesday, Jan 30 (YELLOW schedule)

Wednesday, Feb. 6: households scheduled for Thursday, Jan 31 (GREEN schedule)

Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

0 Comments

Post a comment
Be the first to leave a comment!
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?