NFL Playoff Schedule Released

Following the Packers loss to the Vikings Sunday night the NFL released the playoff schedules.

Packers will play the Redskins in Washington DC Sunday, January 10 at 3:40 PM central time. 

(CBSSports) The 2015 NFL regular season is officially in the bag, which means one thing: It's time for the playoffs. The postseason kicks off on Jan. 9 and thanks to the NFL, we now know the exact time each playoff game will start over the next two weeks.

The league has announced the dates and times for both the wild-card games and divisional round games.

The playoffs will kick off on Saturday in Houston with the AFC South champion Texanshosting the fifth-seeded Kansas City Chiefs.

The Broncos will be the last playoff team in action this postseason which is probably good news for Denver because that means Gary Kubiak has two weeks to figure out who's going to start. The Broncos will open postseason play in Denver on Sunday, Jan. 17, in a game that will be televised on CBS.

Here's the complete postseason schedule:

Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 9

AFC: No. 5 Kansas City at No. 4 Houston, 4:35 p.m. ET (ABC/ESPN)

AFC: No. 6 Pittsburgh at No. 3 Cincinnati, 8:15 p.m. ET (CBS)

Sunday, Jan. 10

NFC: No. 6 Seattle at No. 3 Minnesota, 1:05 p.m. ET (NBC)

NFC: No. 5 Green Bay at No. 4 Washington, 4:40 p.m. ET (Fox)

Divisional Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 16

AFC: Kansas City/Houston/Cincinnati at No. 2 New England, 4:35 p.m. ET (CBS)

NFC: Minnesota/Green Bay/Washington at No. 2 Arizona, 8:15 p.m. ET (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 17

NFC: Green Bay/Seattle/Washington at No. 1 Carolina, 1:05 p.m. ET (Fox)

AFC: Pittsburgh/Kansas City/Houston at No. 1 Denver, 4:40 p.m. ET (CBS)

Championship Weekend

AFC: AFC Championship, Jan. 24, 3:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

NFC: NFC Championship, Jan. 24, 6:40 p.m. ET (Fox)

Super Bowl 50

AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion at Levi's Stadium, Feb. 7 TBA (CBS)

Share this article: