Matthews, Rodgers and Sitton Selected to the Pro Bowl

The Green Bay Packers linebacker Clay Matthews, quarterback Aaron Rodgers and guard Josh Sitton were named to the Pro Bowl by the National Football League.

This is Matthews sixth time in a seven year long career.

His first at the position of inside linebacker.

That means that Matthews is tied with the legendary Reggie White for the most selections by a defensive player in all of Green Bay History.

Rodgers surpasses Bart Starr for the second most selections as a Green Bay Quarterback at five.

Brett Favre still holds the team record with nine selections.

Sitton has been selected to the Pro Bowl twice before in 2012 and 2014.

He is the first Green Bay guard to be named to consecutive Pro Bowls since Marco Rivera was selected to three straight from 2002-04.

Fullback John Kuhn was named first alternate. 

Other alternates include WR Randall Cobb, DT Mike Daniels, WR James Jones, RB Eddie Lacy, G T.J. Lang, LB Julius Peppers and CB Sam Shields.

Share this article: