Ten fire departments fight fire in Saukville

Ten fire departments responded to a house fire in the Town of Saukville at 3:45 AM. 

The Ozaukee County Sheriff’s Department and fire departments from the following communities responded to the fire: Newburg, Fredonia, Cedarburg, Waubeka, Grafton, Port Washington, Saukville, Fillmore, Jackson and West Bend. 

The house was a vacant farm house that was used earlier in the day by the Newburg Fire Department for training purposes. The cause of the fire is unknown however it does not appear to be suspicious. 

The home was destroyed by the fire.

Share this article: