Free New Year's Eve bus rides offered in Milwaukee and Waukesha Counties

The Milwaukee County Transit System and Waukesha Metro Transit are teaming up with MillerCoors to offer free rides to on New Year's Eve and early New Year's Day. This is the 27th year the Miller Lite Free Rides are being offered to residents looking to celebrate the new year.

Free rides begin in Milwaukee County at 8:00 p.m. and Waukesha County at 7:00 p.m. 

Milwaukee County free rides begin at 8:00 p.m. for all bus routes except the freeway fliers. Service for 13 routes have been extended until 4:00 a.m. on New Year's Day. Extended routes include the GreenLine, RedLine, 10, 2, 14, 15, 19, 21, 22, 23, 27, 30, and 80. The 10 route connects to the Waukesha Metro Route at Brookfield Square until 3:00 a.m.

Find more information on Milwaukee County Transit bus routes and Waukesha Metro Transit routes.

Share this article: