Woodson, Dayne, Steinhauer named to Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame

MILWAUKEE - The Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame has announced its class of 2017, with two football icons among the three athletes joining the Hall.

Charles Woodson helped the Packers win Super Bowl XLV as the anchor of the team's defense, and also reached the Super Bowl as an Oakland Raider earlier in his career. Ron Dayne set records as a Badgers running back. Sherri Steinhauer was a legend in the LPGA.

All three will be enshrined, and Bud Selig will receive a special honor, as part of the enshrinement ceremony on April 29th, 2017.

Share this article: