Three Packers selected to Pro Bowl roster

Three Packers players, all familiar faces in the Pro Bowl, have been selected for the NFL's all-star contest.

Aaron Rodgers has been chosen for the event for the fifth time in his career, passing Bart Starr for second on the all-time list among Packers quarterbacks. Only Brett Favre (nine) made more Pro Bowl appearances in his career as a Packers QB. Rodgers is second in the league this season in touchdown to interception ratio, and third in interception percentage.

Clay Matthews gets the Pro Bowl nod for the sixth time in his seven-year NFL career. He's now been chosen for as many Pro Bowls as Reggie White, second in history among Packers defensive players to Willie Wood (8 selections).

Offensive lineman Josh Sitton was chosen for the third time in the last four seasons.

The Pro Bowl takes place January 31st in Honolulu. Participants in the two Super Bowl teams are not part of the Pro Bowl final rosters.

Share this article: