Summerfest Announces over 90 Headlining Acts

Summerfest announced Wednesday over 90 headlining acts that will perform at the 2016 festival. 

Scheduled performers include Martin Garrix, Willie Nelson, Rise Against, Passion Pit, Death Cab for Cutie, Jason Derulo, Ryan Adams and Elle King. 

Summerfest 2016 will take place June 29 – July 3 and July 5 – July 10 from noon until midnight and will be closed Monday, July 4. 

CBS 58 will be broadcasting our 4:00 PM show live from the Summerfest Grounds throughout the festival.

Below are the Summerfest 2016 Grounds Stage Headliners announced to date:

Martin Garrix, Willie Nelson, Rise Against, Passion Pit, Hollywood Vampires, Death Cab for Cutie, Jason Derulo, Garbage, Ryan Adams, Hunter Hayes, The Decemberists, The Roots, Ray LaMontagne, Rachel Platte,
Gavin DeGraw, Mike D (DJ Set), Chase Rice, Nelly, Fitz and The Tantrums, Skillet, Dustin Lynch, The Fray, Randy Houser, Barenaked Ladies, Billy Idol, Kirk Franklin, Elle King, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Andra Day,
Young the Giant, Commodores. Peter Bjorn and John, Jack & Jack, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Violent Femmes, Timeflies, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Stephen Marley, Cheap Trick, Umphrey’s McGee, Kris Kristofferson, 311, Femi Kuti & The Positive Force, Joe Jackson, Brothers Osborne, BoDeans, Jana Kramer, Milky Chance, Taylor Dayne, Ben Folds, Indigo Girls, Neil Finn, Matisyahu, Cam, Kool and The Gang, 38 Special, Phil Vassar, Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers, O.A.R., Buckwheat Zydeco, Michael Ray, The Wombats, Brian Fallon & the Crowes, Kane Brown, Morris Day and The Time, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Charlie Aponte, Styx, OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark), Sir Mix-A-Lot, Granger Smith, Howard Jones, Richard Marx, Terrance Simien & The Zydeco Experience, Blue Oyster Cult, Con Brio, Hippo Campus, Bobby Rush, Coast Modern, Bahari, Coleman Hell, Otis Taylor, The Grass Roots, Black Violin, Brooke Eden, Son Little, Mindi Abair, Chris Lane, Diane Coffee, Drew Baldridge, Welshly Arms, Lucky Chops, Ruthie Collins, The Ides of March, Lucie Silvas, Brett Young

Performance dates are available on Times and stage locations as well as additional headliners will be announced in the coming weeks.

Previously announced Marcus Amphitheater Headliners include: Chris Stapleton and Alabama Shakes, Luke Bryan with special guest Frankie Ballard, Sting and Peter Gabriel, Weezer and Panic! At The Disco with special guest Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Selena Gomez with special guest DNCE, Blake Shelton with special guest Parmalee, Def Leppard with special guests REO Speedwagon and Tesla, Tim McGraw with special guests Kacey Musgraves and Ryan Kinder.

“Year after year, Summerfest showcases a music lineup that is nothing short of fantastic, with performances to fit everyone’s taste,” said Don Smiley, President & CEO of Summerfest.  “With artists that are as diverse as they are talented, we’re proud to unveil a tremendous lineup for 2016 and invite everyone in Milwaukee and worldwide to join the party to sing, dance and celebrate the ‘World’s Largest Music Festival.’”

General admission tickets are $20 and Weekday tickets (valid prior to 4:00 pm) are only $13.  The 3-Day Pass is available for $48 and is valid for one general admission per day on three different days of the festival ($60 value). The 5-Day Pass is available for $75 and is valid for one general admission per day on five different days of the festival ($100 value). The “11-Day Power Pass” is currently available in limited quantities for $80 ($220 value).

Share this article: