Packers sign 10 free agents on offseason's first day

GREEN BAY - The Packers began their offseason Monday by signing ten free agents, all of whom were with the Packers in 2018.

The players are TE Evan Baylis, DL Eric Cotton, T Gerhard de Beer, G Anthony Coyle, FB Malcolm Johnson, S Tray Matthews, WR Teo Redding, LB Brady Sheldon, DL Deon Simon and S Jason Thompson.

Nine of the signees finished 2018 on the Packers' practice squad. Coyle is the lone exception; he ended the season on injured reserve. 

Share this article:
Sign up for the Sports Newsletter