LeRoy Butler not chosen for Pro Football Hall of Fame

GREEN BAY, Wis. (CBS 58) -- The inventor of the Lambeau Leap, Leroy Butler, will not be going into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this year.

Butler got word on Saturday afternoon and tweeted.

Butler was a four time All-Pro at safety, a Super Bowl champion, and a member of the 1990's All Decade Team. 

Steve Atwater, Isaac Bruce, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James and Troy Polamalu are the five modern-era players who were selected this year. 

Share this article:
Sign up for the Sports Newsletter