Tip Line: 414-777-5808 | newsdesk@cbs58.com

Garth Brooks to headline 300 drive-in theater events across America

WISCONSIN (CBS 58) -- Garth Brooks has announced a brand new concert event at 300 drive-in theaters across North America, only on June 27th.

The concert will be created exclusively for this event, according to a press release, and will be the largest ever one-night show to play at outdoor theaters across the United States and Canada.

“I am so excited to get to play again. I have missed it so much and want to get back to it,” said Brooks. “This drive-in concert allows us all to get back to playing live music without the uncertainty of what would be the result to us as a community. This is old school, new school, and perfect for the time we are in.”

Tickets will be on sale Friday, June 19th at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT/ 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT at Ticketmaster.com/garthbrooks. There, you will also be able to review the drive-in theaters available in your area. T

Tickets are General Admission and of Limited Availability. They will cost $100, all-inclusive. Each ticket will admit one passenger car/truck. The event will take place rain or shine and begin at dusk.

The show will adhere to guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) as well as all state and local health mandates. Established guidelines will include maintaining at least six feet of space between vehicles, the use of personal protective equipment by staff, the use of contactless payment and ticketing systems, and limiting capacity in restrooms.

Guidelines around concessions will also be enforced to abide by individual state regulations.

Share this article: