Fellowship Open Celebrating 16 Years, Returns to Silver Spring Country Club Friday, August 19th

The Fellowship Open was founded in 2001 by a group of business and civic leaders including John W. Daniels, Jr., the late Joe L. Kennedy, and tournament co-director James Allen, to promote and inspire youngsters to pursue careers in business, and to foster support for diversity and inclusion in the business community.

The event’s list of honorary chairs features some of Milwaukee’s most prominent professionals in business, government, and civic affairs.

Each year, its ranks have grown with individuals that bring outstanding attributes and commitments to the community. Over the years, the Fellowship Open has contributed more than $1.2 million to youth organizations, involving more than 75 organizations throughout Wisconsin.

As in past years, every available slot in the golf tournament has been filled.

The Fellowship Open will host more than 300 golfers, from more than 20 states, including business, civic, and sports officials.

Local and national sports celebrities are also expected to participate.

This year, basketball and business legend Oscar Robertson will be accompanied by the 2016 Hank Aaron Scholar Juwan Banks, who is also a phenomenal golfer.

With a roster of more than 100 business, civic and professional leaders who serve as Honorary Chairs, a host of corporate sponsors, and a team of 75 volunteers, the Fellowship Open features golf, a silent auction, and an awards luncheon to raise tens of thousands of dollars to support education and open paths to successful careers for Milwaukee’s children.

Each year, the Fellowship Open identifies several nonprofit organizations as beneficiaries of its fundraising efforts. The 2016 recipients are:

Pathways Milwaukee
• Heart of Milwaukee District-Boy Scouts of America
• The Boys & Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee
• Wisconsin Basketball Academy

A great tradition of the Fellowship Open is its annual recognition of civic and business leaders whose impact demonstrates a strong commitment to investing in the next generation of leaders. This year we salute the achievements of Oscar "Big O" Robertson with the Legends Award, Patty Cadorin with the Civic Leaders Award, and Dr. Joan Prince with the Community Leaders Award.

For more information click here

Share this article: