Please note: Over-the-air viewers in Milwaukee need to re-scan televisions on Friday, October 18 to continue to receive CBS58, WMLW, MeTV, Telemundo Wisconsin, Heroes & Icons, Bounce, Decades, Start TV, Movies! and most other local channels. Those viewers unable to currently receive these stations over-the-air should see improved reception on October 18. Cable and satellite viewers are not impacted.

Further information on the re-scan can be found at:

Tip Line: 414-777-5808 |

Everything You Need to Know About Tuesday's Debate

Campaign 2016 has landed in Milwaukee. The top GOP candidates running for president will square off in the 4th republican primary debate of the election season. Streets in downtown Milwaukee are already blocked off in preparation of large crowds and protesters. Tuesday night’s debate takes place in the Milwaukee Theatre.


The debate will take place in the Milwaukee Theatre.


The undercard debate will begin at 6:00 PM and last an hour and a half. The prime time debate will begin at 8:00 PM and last two hours.


The prime time debate will include Donald Trump, Ben Carson, Marco Rubio, Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina, Jeb Bush, John Kasich and Rand Paul.

The earlier undercard debate will include Chris Christie, Bobby Jindal, Mike Huckabee and Rick Santorum


This time around there will be fewer candidates on stage. To earn a spot in the prime time debate each candidate had to average at least 2.5% in the last four national polls. Christie and Huckabee did not make the cut for the prime time debate. In order to be in the undercard debate candidates need to average at least a 1.0% in the polls; Lindsey Graham and George Pataki did not make the cut.


Fox Business has said the debate will focus on jobs, taxes, and the general health of the economy, as well as domestic and international policy issues.


The debate is co-hosted by Fox Business Network and the Wall Street Journal. Sandra Smith and Trish Regan from Fox Business Network and Gerald Seib from Wall Street Journal will moderate the undercard debate. Neil Cavuto and Maria Bartiromo of Fox Business Network and Gerard Baker of Wall Street Journal will moderate the prime time debate.


The debate will be televised on Fox Business Network.

Time Warner Cable: Channel 353 (Channel 1353 in high definition).
AT&T U-verse: Channel 211 (Channel 1211 in HD).
Dish: Channel 206
DirecTV: Channel 359.

The debate will also be live streamed on

Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?


Post a comment
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?