Communities Declaring Snow Emergencies and Parking Regulations

When the snow falls many communities issue snow emergencies or put streets under parking regulations. The criteria for the emergencies can be different by community. Check with your community for the details of what a snow emergency means.

Here is a list of communities that have currently declared the emergencies:

New Berlin: Mayor Dave Ament declares a Snow Emergency for the City of New Berlin.  The Snow Emergency Declaration will begin at 12:00 AM on Saturday, December 17, 2016, and extend through 8:00 AM, on Sunday, December 18, 2016.  The declaration of a snow emergency is to reduce traffic congestion, and to ensure the orderly operation of emergency vehicles, including snow removal equipment and machinery.

West Milwaukee: West Milwaukee has declared a snow emergency until Sunday.  

Village of Waterford: Declares snow emergency starting Friday at 10:00 PM to Sunday at 6:00 AM.

Village of Pleasant Prairie has declared a snow emergency beginning at 12:00 PM on Friday, December 16 and remaining in effect until 12:00 PM on Sunday. During a Snow Emergency, no parking is allowed on Village streets. All Snow Emergency parking restrictions will be enforced throughout this time period.

Village of Butler has declared a Snow Emergency beginning at 9:00 PM on Friday, December 16 through 9:00 AM on Saturday, December 17. No on-street parking allowed during this time.

City of Kenosha has declared a snow emergency from Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 12:01 AM until further notice. Parking is prohibited on all city streets during a snow emergency.     

City of Fort Atkinson has declared a snow emergency from 12:00 AM on Saturday December 17 for 48 hours until 12:00 AM Monday December 19.

City of West Allis has declared a snow emergency from 12:00 AM Saturday to 12:00 PM Sunday.

Share this article: