Brewers start All-Star Game voting campaign

The Milwaukee Brewers are counting on fans to fill the ballot boxes with All-Star votes to send their hometown favorites to this year’s Midsummer Classic in Miami. Brewers fans have consistently proved to the rest of the league that it doesn’t take the largest market to be heard, and this year the call is out to vote early and vote often.
Fans can access the ballot at, as well as through the Ballpark and At Bat mobile Apps.
With the start of voting, the Brewers are once again ramping up the Vote Brewers! Campaign. This season, eight Milwaukee Brewers players are featured on the ballot for the 88th Major League Baseball All-Star Game to be held on Tuesday, July 11 at Marlins Park in Miami, Florida. Voting is through the online-only Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot.
Brewers players on this year’s All-Star ballot include 1B Eric Thames, 2B Jonathan Villar, SS Orlando Arcia, 3B Travis Shaw, LF Ryan Braun, CF Keon Broxton, RF Domingo Santana and C Manny Piña.
Fans who vote more than 30 times and select the Milwaukee Brewers as their "favorite" club will automatically be entered into the 2017 Brewers All-Star Sweepstakes with a chance to win 12 Miller Park Suite tickets for one 2017 regular season Milwaukee Brewers home game, plus a meet and greet with All Star Ryan Braun. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. For more information, please see the official rules at All tickets are subject to availability.
Those visiting Miller Park are encouraged to vote via an online ballot station at the All-Star Polling District, set up during Brewers home games in the right field corner of the Field Level concourse near Section 104. In-park balloting at Miller Park will begin on Tuesday, May 9 and continue through Friday, June 30. Fans who vote at the online-stations at Miller Park will be eligible to win daily prizes.
Both the National League and American League teams will have eight fan-elected starters. The pitchers and reserves for both will be determined through a combination of "Player Ballot" choices and selections made by the two All-Star managers.
Fans can vote for the Major League All-Stars online at through Friday, June 30 at 10:59 PM.

Share this article: