2015 Summerfest Headlines Are In!

Are you ready to party? The officials with Summerfest have announced over 90 headliners for the 2015 festival.\"Absolutely fantastic,” said Don Smiley, President & CEO of Summerfest, in regard to the 2015 line-up. “It's the best line-up of bands in the U.S. and possibly the world. A true, quality choice of music for everyone.”

\"Today is a great day, whenever we have a chance to unveil the lineup its always a great day,\" said Chief Marketing Officer John Boler.

This year's line-up has been in the works for months.  Bob Babisch is the entertainment director for Summerfest.

\"We try to see who is playing what stages on what days and move things around so they fit. We always manage to find something,\" said Babisch.

Summerfest is the world's largest music festival that features a variety of different music acts. 

\"If you can't find something you like down here then you aren't trying very hard,\" said Babisch. 

Here is a full list of the ground headliners. 

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
Aloe Blacc
Blind Boys of Alabama
Motion City Soundtrack
Mavis Staples
Brand New

Delta Spirit
Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
The New Pornographers
Punch Brothers
Sheila E.
New Politics
Manchester Orchestra
Dark Star Orchestra
Meg Myers
Tommy Castro
J. Roddy Walston & The Business
Big Smo
Buddy Guy
The Kooks
Walk the Moon
Billy Currington
Trampled by Turtles
Vance Joy
DJ Paris Hilton
Gaelic Storm
Mat Kearney
Third Eye Blind
Brett Eldredge
Charles Bradley
Toad the Wet Sprocket
Kenny Wayne Shepherd
Leftover Salmon
Otis Clay
Shakey Graves
Sam Llanas
Field Report
Willy Porter
The Flaming Lips
The Doobie Brothers
Lindsey Stirling
Sublime with Rome
The Isley Brothers
Gogol Bordello
Public Enemy
Gary Clark, Jr.
Coheed and Cambria
The Faint
Andy Montañez
Atlas Genius
Kellie Pickler
Mates of State
Keller Williams
Smash Mouth
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80
Taylor Dayne
Saint Motel
Sheryl Crow
Jane's Addiction
Sammy Hagar and The Circle
Lupe Fiasco
Dirty Heads
Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness
Phil Vassar
Kip Moore
Chase Rice
Martina McBride
Flogging Molly
Blackberry Smoke
“Weird Al” Yankovic
Dirty Dozen Brass Band
Sylvan Esso
The Romantics
Kristian Bush of Sugarland
The Infamous Stringdusters
The Mowgli's
Elvin Bishop

For a list of those playing at the Marcus Amphitheater, you can log onto Summerfest.com

Summerfest will begin June 24 - 28 and June 30 – July 5 from Noon until Midnight. General admission tickets are $19 and Weekday tickets (valid prior to 4:00 pm) are $12.

Share this article: