Wisconsin earns top seed in Big Ten Tournament

The Wisconsin Badgers have earned the top seed in the Big Ten Tournament for the third time in the last 18 years. The Badgers clinched the number one seed after Michigan State and Maryland both won Sunday. 

Cassius Winston scored 27 points as the Spartans beat No. 19 Ohio State 80-69 to win a third straight Big Ten championship. The Spartans shared the conference title with No. 9 Maryland and No. 24 Wisconsin. Michigan State will be the second-seeded team at the Big Ten Tournament.

The Buckeyes had won four straight and six of their previous seven games. Ohio State's Kaleb Wesson was held to eight points. Michigan State was in control of much of the game and pulled away with a late 16-4 run.

Share this article: