President Obama Declares 10 Wisconsin Counties Federal Disaster Areas

MADISON, Wis. (AP) — President Barack Obama has declared a federal disaster in 10 western Wisconsin counties hit by torrential rains and flash flooding in September. Gov. Scott Walker on Thursday announced the Federal Emergency Management Agency declaration.

The counties are Adams, Chippewa, Clark, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland and Vernon.

Walker also had requested the declaration cover Eau Claire and Trempealeau counties, but those two counties did not sustain enough damage to qualify.

Share this article: