Tip Line: 414-777-5808 | newsdesk@cbs58.com

Governor Walker signs 70 mph speed limit legislation

 Freeways and expressways across the state are no longer 65 mph. Gov. Scott Walker signed Act 19 into law today which increased the speed limit from 65 mph to 70 mph. 

State Rep. Paul Tittl (R-Manitowoc) and State Senator Devin LeMahiey (R-Oostburg) authored the bill.

The speed limit will not take affect until road signs reflect the change. 

Share this article:
Save with