Cubs win postseason series for second time in the last century


No one can argue the Cubs have waited a long time for postseason wins. And those wins are starting to happen.

The Cubs put away the St. Louis Cardinals with a 6-4 win in Game Four of their Division Series Tuesday night in Chicago. Javier Baez, Anthony Rizzo and Kyle Schwarber all homered for the Cubs, who won a postseason series for just the second time since 1908.

The Cubs will move on to face either the Mets or Dodgers in the National League Championship Series, the team's first appearance in that series since 2003.

Share this article: