Brewers announce 60-game 2020 season schedule

MILWAUKEE (CBS 58) -- The Milwaukee Brewers announced the 60-game schedule for the 2020 regular season Monday, July 6, which begins against the Chicago Cubs at Wrigley Field on Friday, July 24.

According to a press release, the crew's first game at Miller Park will take place against the St. Louis Cardinals on Friday, July 31.

The Brewers are scheduled to play 30 games each in Milwaukee and on the road, with 40 games against division opponents and 20 Interleague meetings with American League Central Division teams. 

The release says the team’s home slate against division opponents includes seven games with the Cincinnati Reds, six with the Cardinals, four with the Pittsburgh Pirates and three with the Cubs. The Crew will also play Interleague matchups in Milwaukee with the Kansas City Royals (three games), Minnesota Twins (three games), Detroit Tigers (two games) and Chicago White Sox (two games).

The Brewers’ longest homestand is scheduled to take place from Monday, Aug. 24 to Wednesday, Sept. 2, according to the release, featuring 10 games in as many days against the Reds (four games), Pirates (four games) and Tigers (two games). The team’s longest road trip immediately precedes this homestand, running from Thursday, Aug. 13 to Sunday, Aug. 23, and features 10 games in 11 days against the Cubs (four games), Twins (three games) and Pirates (three games).

The Brewers will play an exhibition game against the Chicago White Sox at Guaranteed Rate Field on Wednesday, July 22, prior to the beginning of the regular season.

The Brewers' complete 2020 schedule with game times can be found below:

Share this article:
Sign up for the Sports Newsletter