Milwaukee aldermen reject Ann Wilson's nomination to Fire and Police Commission


by Chris Patterson

MILWAUKEE -- The Milwaukee Common Council failed to confirm Ann Wilson to the Milwaukee Fire and Police Commission. Thanks to five abstentions Wilson fell short of getting the required eight votes from common council members.

We're told Bob Donovan, Willie Hines, Ashanti Hamilton, Nik Kovac, Milele Coggs abstained, because they wanted to send a message that they were upset with the process. The five aldermen wanted the selection process to be more open.



Should employers be able to ask applicants for social media log in information?

  • Yes
  • No